Beans

A pile of beans. Yep. From our garden, so that makes it so much better. :)

Hubby made it home late with our new ride. Minus a few prior owner wear and tear, it's a nice vehicle. It was an emotional time for all of us. My husband was exhausted from flying the night before, sleeping at the airport, finding his way (partially on foot) to the dealership, making deals and then driving the 4+ hour drive home. My oldest was overwhelmed by thoughts of our old minivan and talked about how much he missed it. The youngest was easily distracted by the shiny DVD player hanging from the ceiling while strapped in his seat. I'm not sure how I felt except for relief and a bit of worry.

Tried to take some shots of the van, but I couldn't do it justice. Maybe another day.

Oh, and the sky was clear for a bit last night. I tried another time lapse and now know I need to use a lens hood and a full battery. It's funny that it is again only 2 seconds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.