Over 250 international caps

If I were a footballer (soccer player), that statement would put me in the legends category. Alas, it is about a year's worth of beers represented here. When the tin gets full, I take it away for recycling at the Beer Store which always takes them off guard. Caps usually come in with the boxes of empties if they come in at all. They recycle everything and are quite proud of it. I could just toss them in the municipal recycling but where's the fun in that?

Thanks to one and all for their comments and congratulations on my celebratory blip yesterday: 365 at last!

Dutch crispbakes or rusks are a saucer-sized, crunchy, crouton of sorts. Great with a bit of butter and jam. Or cheese. Or strawberries. Or salami. Or liverwurst. Or...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.