A Dog's Dinner

By G

Keeping up standards.

Mr Blogs has been dropping hints that I should join him for his cross country bicycle tour next month and there's been a planning discussion in the Forums. As you will see there's also been a discussion on the dress code - lycra, no lycra - ghastly!

Well, as befits a man of a certain age, I would like to make plea a for a less radical but more elegant outing.

As you can see I prefer a more traditional approach, corderoy trouser leg tucked into one sock, a pair of stout brogues and a small folding bike..

If I join the lycra wearing, carbonfibre riding, head down bum up, crew, I'll pop on a tweed jacket with a checked shirt, carry a vacuum flask filled with tea and a box of sandwiches wrapped in greasproof paper.

Standards that's what we needs, standards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.