Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

Up Close and Personal

Blip Challenge with the gang today is " Close Up "

Today I was about to set out to with the girls when Erin told me there was a special delivery on the doorstep from FaceBook ??? I have a different name on there and my friend had sent a delivery with that name on .. bet the postman doesn't think me at all odd now then .

Anyway, I am now the proud owner of a huge vase of lovely flowers from a fab friend, he of the race last week.

Complete surprise and it has really, really made me smile.

They are long stemmed lillies but aren't out of bud yet so I just went with blipping the stalks especially as I really love the shadowing and reflections on the table. Lovely and delicate .

Thanks to you all for the favourites for yesterday's blip, I genuinely posted that out of desparation so it was lovely that you all appreciated it.

I think I may have used the word lovely too many times here and I have not been nearly sarcastic enough. I feel almost well behaved and normal

almost.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.