[blowfish]

By blowfish

birthday

Today is Leah's birthday. She was born on 8/8/80 (which means in 1988 she turned 8--I always thought that was pretty cool! 8 is her favorite/lucky number). You should head on over to her page and wish her well!

So, this is a picture of some flowers that I got for her (forgot the name already but I want to say something exotic like African Sunset...maybe? I like that they are both sophisticated and simple, muted yet alluring--they suit her personality well, I must say). But we met for lunch with Liz, Brighton, Shane, Matt, and O'Brien* downstairs at Terra for the gourmet(-priced) Mediterranean lunch buffet. Was quite good, actually, and had a lot of fun hanging out with everyone between the craziness of their studies. She won't be home until super late tonight (they are, guess what?!... studying) so I am Blipping these flowers instead of the birthday girl herself. And that is okay.

Liz has been letting me borrow this amazing fucking lens. I need to get this. It worked out so well last night as well as on some still life images today. So incredibly sharp, so blazingly fast. If I get this then the lens collection will truly be complete. Perhaps I will sell one of those organs that I have two of. Kidney, anyone?

___

*speaking of O'Brien, I was hoping someone could further enlighten me on the significance of Liam's Liverpool jersey. Yes, I realize there is a large town in England called Liverpool and yes I realize that they have a Football Club (and according to my brief research, one that is historically successful, no?). But I was just curious as to some additional explanation with the comments. Engage this naive American, unaware of the varied complexities of English soccer football teams. Educate me. Or perhaps it is nothing more than slight commentary on where loyalties lay with one's respective fandom. Basically, I just found the recognition of his shirt something of a novelty for me and I want to know why.

_____

petals and stems.

_____

Dance party for Leah's birthday! Watch the whole thing. Please, it is truly amazing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.