Talking Trilobites

A good day today: sun shining, cracking work, positive meeting. Make that a very positive meeting. Nice when that happens.

Tonight I was taking some pics of Matt's fossils to include as part of a talk he's doing to get a badge at Beavers. This is what he's written:

My hobby is fossil hunting. I still need a chisel and a hammer. I have lots and lots of fossils. Whenever I go to Eyemouth I look for rock with fossils in it near the shore, it's a rocky place. Sometimes we crack them open. We usually don't get anything inside but we keep trying. I would wait a long time. These are some pictures of my collection.


"Lots" is a bit of an exaggeration, and "usually" wasn't spelled exactly like that, but it's top stuff. Yeah, I know I would say that, but I reckon it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.