The Mighty Steed...

After a bit of a hiccup, I got my first good run on my new commuting steed. I wanted to start out doing a few smaller runs getting myself used to travelling in the saddle before I attack the 13 odd mile trip into work.

7ish miles round trip.
10 minutes to Limekilns.
10 minutes getting rather confused in the back streets of the village and getting to 'the beach'.
2 minutes bagging a banked blip from the other week.
10 minutes getting back out the village up the hill that you don't notice how steep is from the comfort of a car.
10 minutes back to Rosyth.
1 chain derailment.
1 complete confusion on how to easily get the chain onto the the big cog at the front.
1 rather successful first trip.

Hopefully I won't suffer too much in the morning seeing as this is the first time I've been on two wheels in about 20 years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.