Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

My first sp

Just a glimpse at part of me. This is all you're getting as it goes downhill as you go further down! It's ok with this lighting so the photo just about passes my self loathing test.

I've had such a lovely late afternoon/evening today with my half Norwegian/half English cousin, her partner (who is Swedish) and their two children. They both speak amazing English and their daughter, who is 4 1/2, speaks Swedish and understands Norwegian. She has also picked up some English words and can already count to 10! Amazing. They put most English people to shame with their linguistic skills. My dad took them to the safari park today and they came to my house for tea. All the kids mixed really well and there was lots of laughter and fun. We're seeing them briefly again in the morning before they head off to Birmingham airport and home in the afternoon. I took a few pics of the kids which I would love to have blipped but I haven't asked permission so it wouldn't be fair. Maybe tomorrow... It certainly made me broody again having a toddler/baby in the house as their little boy is 14 months and soooooo cute!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.