Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Grazing Llama

After a string of mishaps (I forgot my phone after giving her the wrong address for the gelato place I had in mind; she was late because she had to get her bike fitted with a good light in case we talked till it got dark; and we waited at two different gelato places, both of us thinking the other had stood her up)--I finally met this wonderfully energetic woman who Blips as Grazing Llama. It's my first time to meet another Blipper in person, and we began with our Blip stories and discovered several mutual interests including (not surprisingly) writing and photography. She takes some terrific pictures, such as this one of Seattle, and this one of Portland.

I guess what surprises me most about this meeting is that it is the FIRST time I've met someone from Blip, which seems impossible, since I feel I KNOW about fifteen or twenty people really well...but have, until today, not met one. Grazing Llama is just about exactly as I thought she'd be, which is very reassuring really.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.