mo cap

I have often been lightly criticised for commenting that someone 'runs funny' when observing people running around the hill or the Meadows (but not yet Leith Links, as few people run around it) but it's not to claim that I run sensibly, just that the people being observed had something noticeably odd about their gait, or arm-action, or general demeanour. There was one bloke in particular who could often be seen jogging round the Meadows who seemed to spend a lot of time bouncing up and down whilst not moving forward very quickly, whose extraneous movement was exaggerated by his wearing white gloves with a black long-sleeved top. Whilst I was going quite bouncily slowly for this so that the trail was distinct enough (and so that I didn't kick the light off the inside of my left ankle) I'm surprised by how far each foot goes between strikes, and generally intrigued by the envelope of the feet. I'll have to do this again somewhere darker. And more remote. Hopefully on a rainy day when the surface is nice and reflective.

Fortunately the little bag I'm currently carrying my camera around in was able to be balanced atop the camera (whilst the microtripod kept it off the wet grass) to shelter it whilst I trotted up and down various paths with bicycle lights attached to my feet, trying not to look too suspicious to the various people passing by even at this time on a dreich evening. I've been meaning to do this for ages but had to rush it to get it in in time. I'd like to add lights for the hands and one for the waist too but didn't have time to attach them all in the time available.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.