[blowfish]

By blowfish

MJ

Leah's mom MJ had a layover at DFW today so I picked her up for drinks, dinner, and dessert! She was en route to the Caribbean for Leah's brother's wedding (so Leah was going to see her in a few days anyways) but due to flight issues had to stay the night at the Dallas airport hotel. She texted me via Facebook--something I was completely unaware of that could be done, actually--to let me know she was in town. Leah was still in class then but by the time she called me when that was over, I was about fifteen minutes from home with her mom, on our way home to surprise her! Just a brief stopover on account of a 5:00AM flight tomorrow morning but she was so generous and so kind to buy us dinner and gas for the car. It was such a fun time and I am glad that Leah will be able to spend some more time with her (in the beautiful blue sea) this coming weekend. Moms rule.

EDIT: oh yeah, MJ got Blip within the first hour of her being here, haha! And...Leah became a FULL MEMBER. Blip, like Moms, rules.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.