Disappearing light

I brought the camera out because I liked the way early sunlight had lit up the fallen grains of flour and was passing like a thin ribbon around the handle of the roller pin. A selective ray, sharp and strong, turning everything around it dark. The light, as it does during these months, kept changing and it's funny, how I end up choosing a dark shot.

There are chipmunks crawling across the outer walls of buildings. They move slowly, hardly like they do on the ground. From a distance, they may be confused for lizards.

Work began early today and quite a bit got done. Then there was some communication, that reminded me of a few things that have become important now. It also gave me a glimpse into something more intrinsic.

P.S. Coincidentally, this is my 1313rd entry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.