Armada

I met Carl for lunch in Dún Laoghaire. We'd intended going to Alexis restaurant, but when I got there it was to find that they don't open for lunch mid-week. So we ended up having pub grub in Weir's instead. It was okay, but definitely not great (a typical carvery lunch, really). It sounds silly, but what most impressed me was the glass of water I had with my salmon. That reminded me of how much better southside water tastes than what we get over my side of the city, and brought to mind a long-term intention of getting one of those water-filter jugs.

With an unusual display of spontaneity, Carl immediately decided that this would make an excellent belated birthday present, so over we went to the nearby Argos store. While we were at it, Carl got himself a new phone to replace the unsatisfactory one he's been struggling with for some time.

When we parted, I made my way to the West Pier for a bit of a walk and some blipping. There's a sailing school situated on this secondary harbour, and there were a couple of gangs of kids being taken through their learner paces, including this string of sailing hopefuls.

Back home afterwards I treated myself to a nice glass of freshly filtered water, did some work, took a nap, watched some TV, listened to some music, and generally whiled away the day.

Once again I've let things get a bit out of hand, and have had to do some back-blipping. Catch-up begins here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.