A chef's day...

By chef

Dressed salmon

Today I did a buffet for a wake. 25 people and I did this dressed salmon as they requested it. I asked my fish supplier to cook it as I don't have a fish kettle. (If anyone has one to spare? ;-) )
I also did canapes, quiches, salads, sandwiches and 2 pavlovas.

Long weekend ahead. Sous is off for 4 days and we still haven't replaced the apprentice who walked out on me a few weeks ago. I asked the boss if a girl I know could help me out but he refused as he doesn't like the girl. She knows me and my food, she will be one of the students I am going to teach and she would even do it to help me, although she hates him. But no... I do luckily have another girl who can do friday night for me. Oh and of the 5 part time staff we have, 3 of them are on holiday at the same time, who let that happen??

So... not too happy again and hopefully things will change soon, fingers crossed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.