Captivating

By katish

Goodbyes

We hosted a party at my house tonight for my family to come and say their farewells. And the result is lots of nice conversation, leftover pizza and cake, and hugs and tears. I love my family. They can get on my nerves sometimes, but they are very loving and supportive. I am very blessed.

One of my greatest joys in life is singing for people that like to listen. I especially love singing with my cousin, Derek, who not only has a good voice but is an incredibly gifted guitarist. I learned pretty much everything I know from him, and when I want to sing a song he adds on to the simple chords with cool flourishes. Memorable song from tonight is "Closing Time" by Semisonic. "Every new beginning comes from some other beginning's end." All too appropriate. If I get the vid loaded on facebook, I'll post a link here for you to watch :)

Closing Time

^When I click that link, it just brings me back to this journal entry. So if any of you are more blip-savvy, I'd appreciate your help. Otherwise let me know if it is working for you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.