Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Early tower

Just for a change, I decided to get blip out of the way at the beginning of the day rather than leave a photo foray until later. I'd really enjoyed the time I spent in St Anne's Park yesterday evening, it's in the right direction from home to be traveling against the morning traffic, so I went back there. Everything looked different in the morning sunlight. I could have spent much longer wandering around (blip really is good for one's health), but was aware all the time of the need to get back and do some more work. This clock tower near the miniature roses enclosure has caught my eye several times before. There's a couple more here and here, but this one took my fancy most of all.

It's still to early for the roses to be in bloom. There was quite an army of park folk busily tending to this and that, and I half thought of asking them when the roses would be available to do some posing, but I didn't follow through. I'll be back again in St Anne's soon enough. There'll probably be lots of roses blipped later on.

I've back-blipped yesterday, also from St Anne's.

Now, with blip out of the way, I can devote the rest of the day to some more crust-earning work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.