cyclops

By cyclops

Corran Ferry

<back blip>

I went to the garage this morning to collect my car. They haven't found anything wrong, which is really frustrating. it means that I could be stranded again any time as I'm sure the fault will recur. At least they didn't charge me...

Getting to Lochaline, you use the Corran Ferry to cross Loch Linnhe. I managed to drive there in one stint, so my nightmare was that the car wouldn't start again after the crossing and I would be paying £6.20 a crossing to ride the ferry back and forth until the RAC arrived from goodness only knows where.

It was a beautiful evening though, the sun was shining and the sky was blue. It was hard to be worried by the mundane in such beautiful settings.

In the end the car started fine. Once past this point, I knew I would make it to Lochaline in one go and I would get my weekends diving in, even if I did have to call the RAC on Sunday night to get me home!

More photos from this trip on my website

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.