The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Ready For Inspection

I went back to Foxhangers today to see if the Caen Hill Marina that I visited last Tuesday week had been filled with water yet. I was told that it was pretty much ready but they needed the OK from British Waterways, so in the meanwhile it looks like this.

There are some horses grazing in the fields beside the lane that leads to the site and I stopped to say hullo. Some of them said hullo back.

This is my 500th consecutive blip. I nearly faltered yesterday when I had to post an especially desper*te one, but I have now met my personal challenge. The Lozarithm Challenge now is for me to NOT take any photographs for a full 24 hours tomorrow. I shall probably have to stay in a darkened room. If I succeed and break my run, I will be cutting down my blipping to 4-5 per week thereafter, and will try not to be commenting on the days I don't blip.

Lens: Pentax 16-45mm

Blip #503
Consecutive Blip #500
Day #505

Alternatives:
That Elusive Heron (Nearly) (Sigma 70-300mm)
Lady Peggy's Lifebuoy (Sigma 70-300mm)

Wiltshire Towpath Walks, 12 August 2011 (Flickr album of 45 images)


1 year ago: Unusual Animals In Wiltshire Fields #6: Bison

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.