Return to the North

By Viking

Mapua wharf -not quite a kingfisher

TeeJay and I have made a pact that we are going to spend at least one day of our weekends out blipping/getting away from it all. We both spend way too much time in school and the pile there just keeps getting bigger - so we are determined to back off and take some time out for ourselves.
Anyways... the trip today was up to Mapua and Kina beach etc between Nelson and Motueka. About an hour + drive away. Dull day in Murch as we left turned into a glorious one at mapua. Ca you believe it is the middle of winter? No neither can I! (Am sure I will when the icy blast arrives tomorrow or next day) This was borderline t-shirt weather.
I took 257 shots - approx 160 of them of a kingfisher or two :-) - you can see one of them under my blipfolio and after they have uploaded here
But I just loved the colour the polariser makes on this shot

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.