Trixie's Adventures

By TrixieTheCollie

Rain on the sun terrace

Today I have been to my dogsitters and Ann has been at work. Usually on a Saturday I get taken to the pub when Ann has finished work. However, today she brought me straight home, fed me and flopped down on the sofa.

Just what is going on? Even on the rare ocassions when I don't go to the pub on a Saturday evening, we normally go straight out onto the sun terrace for a glass of wine. So I stood at the sun terrace door and asked to go out. It was raining. Does that matter? It's Saturday night, I'm a dog who likes routine - and our routine is drinking wine on a Saturday night.

Apparently Ann has had a really busy day with lots of problems, she's really tired and no way is she going to sit on the sun terrace and drink wine in the rain. It doesn't bother me - I'm still going to lie out here.

PS - Ann is drinking wine on the sofa!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.