Sugar Magnolia

By cew

Selma

The pottery shop I work at has been in operation since 1948. The original potters were a couple named Jimmie and Selma.
Every now and again a customer shows up with a very old piece that either Jimmie or Selma made, back in the day.
A woman brought this piece in and Brenda, (J & S niece), was very excited to see it. She had never seen one like it before but did recognise that it was Selma's handiwork. It is signed on the bottom but just the location, not the artist or date:(
Brenda asked me to photograph it since the owner wants it back soon. It's times like these I wish I had a better understanding of photography and light and shadow......
I took about 85 pictures of this little jug and most were not nearly adequate.
This one'll do though.....isn't it cute?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.