challenge

By jkj10

Amber Eyed Greek

We are just back after a rather painless journey back to Heatthrow. Unbelievable that you can feel so far away in Iceland but it is only a three hour flight. The first flight ever that my boy wasn't unwell! Long may that last.

I had loads of fun with my camera in the beautiful light of Keflavik International Airport Iceland. Loads of great faces and there is no better stranger model then people waiting around doing nothing. I managed to photograph most of the staff as well. Which I loved.

I thought to blip this amazing face, Babs from Brooklyn we all love a portrait of a glamourous mature lady around here but oh she was a pain! She spent at least 20 minutes looking back over the three shots I took of her and then insisted I keep shooting until I took one she liked. Very bossy! I let her snap me as well, fair enough I suppose. I made the mistake of telling her I was from Brooklyn as well. I was then introduced to each member of her group, who refused to believe I was American no matter how much I insisted. I nearly missed my flight. Anyway I am blipping this handsome young man instead because I am such a sucker for those liquid gold eyes and he was gentle and quiet and hell, I always blip the person I have enjoyed meeting most. Plus I fdon't have too many men in my collection either.


A few more from the airport.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.