[blowfish]

By blowfish

meat

my friend Jay had me and a bunch of his friends over for BBQ and beers in his backyard-with-pool. Just shy of breaking the records for most consecutive days of 100+ degree F weather and the day of his gathering we get twelve hours of rain (almost forgot what it was like) and overcast skies. Granted, it was still in the high 80s/low 90s but it was too bad the streak ended on this day of gracious hospitality and meatly indulgent goodness. Apparently, SparkyMarkie quaffed at his own BBQ and I think Kathryn had her Boston He-Man BBQ today as well. Here is to the carnivores! Sorry, Larry (glad you always carry an emergency supply of veggie dogs around in your pocket...wait, you didn't have pockets today...).

_____

In other news: picked up a ginormous Wald metal basket at Trinity for the front of my bike. The jury is still out on this one. I wanted something to carry my camera bag, a stereo every now and then, and, whenever I feel ambitious, groceries. Could possibly work better with different, wider handlebars and a bike that isn't set up for fixed-gearing hills (I could flip-flop my hub but I don't like riding with only a single brake on the freewheel; plus, I hate freewheel). Already have enough buyer's remorse as it is with this, and something bigger that will be coming Tuesday (you'll see, trust me), and don't think I need to drop any more buckaroos into some bars at the moment. Just need to work on bettering my balance.

_____

messed around a little last night with some wordplay too. that new Jack Daniel's Honey may or may not have had a role to play here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.