wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Ill

A little over one month in I got a horrific cold. It was a shocker. Not the flu, definitely a cold, but blaaaaaaaaaargh. The heating inside was doing my sinuses no good, so I rugged up and went for a walk outside. In the long term, probably not a great idea, but fab for temporarily relieving me of my nasal woes (am I the only person in the world who's nose runs more when I'm inside than out?)

UEA is in a pretty cool spot. Having chosen it because it looked the nicest of my options on google earth I was pretty happy to find it living up to my expectations. Walking tracks all through the woodland, lots of little paths to explore, and a few big wide grassy plains. This was Earlham Park, at the far end of the campus, and home of the original manor house that is now the law school. And used by all kinds of people, including horse riders apparently.

There were lots of photos from this walk, some technically better than this one, but this time round this was the one that hopped out and said 'blip me!'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.