Wow... thank you for so many comments yesterday! I'll need to have a mess around with the effect and see what else I can do :)

Today I had a wander down to the art gallery at the bottom of the mound - though to be honest it took a while getting through the crowds there. Unfortunately I'd forgotten what time they closed so I didn't have time for more than a quick peek - but there were a few paintings that caught my eye. I'm not one for portraits or landscapes much (though something with bright colours will always catch my eye) but the painting of Niagara Falls by Fredric Edwin Church really caught my eye - the luminous blue was stunning. I also liked the wee rainbow at the bottom right of the picture.

Today's festival performer is from a show called 'Gaksi, Mago' from Korea. I loved the colourful flowers in her hair :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.