My Year in Pictures

By jenny

Thistle

Well after the excitement of the last couple of days what with radio interviews and 365 blips a slightly quieter day here today!

Lovely late afternoon walk with Bill and was rather taken by the freshly emerged thistle on the way back home.

Did also like the lines and colours in the fields and the almost Autumnal colours of these berries/fruit. However I couldn't decide - so James picked for me!

And thank you so much for all the views and lovely comments the last couple of days - I already said it yesterday but this is a very special place indeed.

Now off to cook lovely sirloin steaks from Love My Cow!

Edit:
How cool is that year ago wee icon thingy! Well cool for the reminder about what was going on, not for the picture quality! Our poor ferns didn't survive the winter unfortunately :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.