a town called E.

By Eej

Percentages

There is a 25% chance a hummingbird will show up when I am outside.
There is a 50% chance I will be looking in the direction of the right hummingbird feeder.

There is an 80% chance I will have gotten aperture and exposure correct.
There is a 70% chance I will be able to focus timely and precisely.
There is a 90% chance I will be stung by something or other at the exact moment I click the shutter.

There is a 10% chance that something or other will live to tell the tale.

There is a 100% chance that, even with all the odds in my favour, a feisty flash of emerald and ruby will appear out of nowhere to chase any competitor away from what he perceives as his feeders.

So here's a squirrel with an itch. It's all I managed today but not for lack of trying. And I have the bumps to prove it.


On the subject of trying:
It's the Beloved's first night shift tonight. He's been trying to sleep all day so he can stay up during the night. I have been trying to stay awake all day so I might be able to sleep tonight. If anyone has tips to entertain myself just in case I'd be happy to hear them!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.