Random Musings

By RandomMusing

A snapshot of summer colour

Today I got some time to bring out the bug camera and play about with my macro lens and a few flowers I had picked up earlier in the week.

I did not have a specific goal in mind other than to see what effects I could come up with and i was pleased with the effects. For a change I actually had a few shots that I had to choose from.

This one was taken when the flowers were lit from the sun on one side and some fill in flash from the top. While it is not the most impressive of the images I managed to get I love the colours and they way they have come out. In this case there has been no manipulation of the image - it is as shot.

Its nice to have a reminder of some of the summer colours especially as the rain came on about 10 minutes after i put the camera away

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.