Annie's In Oregon

By anniescottage

First Bests

These are my first best friends in the whole wide world. The ones I ran to when I was scared, who taught me to bake my first cake in my Suzy Homemaker Oven, who held my hand to help me cross the street and taught me to hold puppies and kittens without squishing them. Each of them put up with my constant questions about this and about that, my pleas to help me find something to do because I was bored and restless and my need for them to come see yet another concert or play that I had gotten myself into. They've put up with the silly me, the moody me, the fearful me, the bratty me, the angry me and the pitiful me. They are the most patient women in the whole world and I love them with my whole heart.

The lady on the right calls me her baby sister. The lady on the left (grammapat) just calls me her baby. Aren't they beautiful!!

Cottage Garden in Transition in a new blipfolio

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.