northern monkeys

By scotchlass

Bowling Heads

Another great day catching up with my family, spent the morning at the Forge in Parkhead in Glasgow, as had to get Tubs some new shoes as hers were falling to pieces, she never tells me until they are on their last legs.

After lunch we went to visit my cousin, she is undergoing chemo for cancer on her lung, she has already bravely fought off breast cancer, when a bad cold which turned into a chest infection revealed that the cancer had returned, she is doing well and is looking forward to her sons wedding in November.
My other cousin Elenor was there, i have been trying to persuade her to join blip as well.

We went out in the evening to Cosmic bowl next where my cousin persuaded tubs and monkey to sit with the bowling balls as their faces.
Great night with my uncle winning, he did get a bit upset when he got a strike and realised that no one was looking.

Have to come home tomorrow :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.