My Year in Pictures

By jenny

The other side of the lens

Meet Ben from The Cotswold Journal.

They're running an article on my 365 blips so he came to take my picture today.

He didn't go for the "let's make it one of me taking a picture of you taking a picture of me" and made me put the camera down.

I definitely don't like having my photo taken!

A very nice guy though and we had a good chat about all things photography.

And then 45 minutes later, Richard from The Gloucestershire Echo came to do the same thing! Though unfortunately I didn't get in the all important "can I blip you?" question.

Was really interesting seeing the different styles and approaches from them both - we really are all unique no matter if we do the same thing as others if that makes sense.

Now waiting on the articles being published with that funny mix of dread and excitement!


Edit:
Forgot to say my neighbour, and dad of Rose, Tony has joined blip. They've just come back from holidays so he's got some backblipping to do, but do pop in and say hi!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.