a town called E.

By Eej

Angus


When I crouch on the ground in front of a gate I think of Dotty
When I once again fail miserably to capture a hummingbird I think of Be.
When I am too shy to ask someone if I can take their portrait I think of J.
And when I meet a charming, handsome 3-year old Newf named Angus, I think how he would make a nice boyfriend for Bethanne's India :)

Such is the World of Blip.

~~~~~~~~~~

Last night was difficult again. Sleep did not come easy, and when it finally did it didn't last long. I woke up thinking it was 6, and it was almost 2. Went to the bathroom, went back to bed, turned the TV back on.
Then I heard a noise. From the sun room it seemed. I figured it was the cats, fighting or something. Then I heard more noise. Was that a cat? Should I go see? But, what if it wasn't one of the cats? More noises, coming closer this time. I started to panic. And panic harder. WHAT.DO.I.DO? I wanted to grab my phone but I somehow couldn't. My heart was beating so fast I was afraid it would stop. Then, something touched the bedroom door. Hysterical I yelled: "JOHN?"
And I hear:
"Hi honey!"

(*&%^%^$^&)_+(%$@!

He says: "Yeah, so a machine broke down so they send us all home. I didn't want to wake you up so I didn't call!"

Weeeeeeeell. We all know that won't happen a second time.
I cried for half an hour, just from all the tension.

With any luck I will plop over from exhaustion tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.