Capital adventures

By marchmont

Boring back to school blip

Domesticity today and even although the sun shone I haven't been out so far but I will have to scoot over the road shortly to get food for tea.

I've had '5 gentlemen callers' today (and 1 more to come). No, I'm not running house of ill repute, rather electricians to fix the door entry, J the tree surgeon and a couple of Project folk. #2 son is arriving shortly (hence the need to buy food!).

Having to be in I was spurred to do some housework (bit of a bete noire with me). Cleaned the kitchen, the bathroom, did a wash and, taking advantage of the sun, hung out washing, and more importantly managed to get it back in before the rain came on really heavily. Rain, I don't believe it! looks like yet another wet Tattoo.

Got a bit of a problem uploading my blips that blipcentral are trying to help with. Hope it's not a recurrence of the Chrome Shockwave crash problem.

The schools went back today so this is the students from my alma mater at morning break, outside Margiotta's. That's where I'm headed - for that food.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.