A Dog's Dinner

By G

Ouch!

I'm always giving BB a hard time for not wearing heavy gloves when were working in the woods or the garden.

Well, as it was such a nice afternoon I decided that I would chop all the waste timber from the Room of Doom and get it ready for the stove.

Well you guessed it! I didn't put on any gloves and I managed to chop off my finger!

I lie!

I cut a sliver of skin with the newly sharpened axe that's all, but it could have been a lot worse.

I'm always very aware that when you live in a rural area you have to take extra care 'cause there's not an ambulance within 30 miles of here.

Funnily enough our emergency
helicopter flew over the house twice today probably taking some poor soul to the hospital.


Lesson learned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.