Bright Light, Dark Room

By ellies

Just Can't Get Enough

I needed to get some new clothes and things for work and as it was a damp day, I decided to head for the Metro Centre as I'd be able to stay dry there while I shopped. Spent quite a bit of money, but got quite a lot for it. I'm such a non-girly girl, but I do like getting new clothes and can never seem to get enough handy tops and things for work. I feel like I'm always wearing the same thing!

Highlight of the day was definitely meeting up with with my countryside friends Mary, Colin and Grace. So good to see them all, and nice to know that they are once again close enough by that a relatively impromtu meeting can be arranged by text like that:-)

The name of my journal - "Bright Light, Dark Room" - comes from a Depeche Mode song called "Photographic." It's been in my head for the last couple of days since I chose it for my Blip, so I've just dug out the album - "Speak and Spell" - and am listening to it. I love it when I haven't listened to a CD in ages and then I do, and it's just as good as it was before.

Right, think I need a little nap before tea, and then I'm popping round to see Cori.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.