snapped by a curious mind

By iphigenie

Imagination

My imagination makes me human and makes me a fool; it gives me all the world and exiles me from it.

URSULA K. LE GUIN


Boring people will tell you that this is a rusty gate closing device of some sort.

I see an abandoned mechanical walrus. It looks mean but that's because it has forgotten how to smile and greet people, which was its primary purpose 80 years ago... So when I found it it tried its best to give me a big smile for the photo, although you can see the sadness as it will be another 20 years before someone else discovers it again.

Too much imagination is good for you :D

What else can you do on a day where it rains and you have a headache and you dont feel like going more than 20 yards from the house, and you promised yourself NOT to post another plant?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.