slope-shouldered

I'd been slightly hoping that I'd be able to find a fresh fork in a random non-matching colour to add to the increasingly mongrelised look of my bike and further reduce its thief-attraction. I didn't pay much attention to what colour this one was when I was buying it (being more interested in the presence of rack lugs as well as mudguard lugs, the axle-crown distance (or at least the brake drop distance), the steerer length and the material) and was thus slightly disappointed when it turned out to be black, as is the fork it shall replace. Still, it's made of nice bongy steel and has a slightly greater rake than the existing fork so shall have better road-absorbing properties, durability and shall improve the balance of the bike, which has always been a little twitchy due to the short rake, short wheelbase and light fork.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.