My Aim is True

By MAiT

Five feral kids, feasting on fags and fat

Saw five feral kids outside a chippie puffing on their fags and chucking chip butties at each other. About 30 mins later I saw them again. I asked if I could take a photo - one of them said that if I did his mother would come and batter me (she sounds a nice lady). However they all relented and the wee-est one told me that although he looked 10 he was in fact 14 (aye, right).

Because I was chatting to them a bloke came out the shop and assured me that they were all old enough to smoke - he was obvioulsy worried that I would shop him for selling fags to kids.

At the risk of sounding like an old fart..it's quite depressing that these kids are spending a Sunday evening hanging around wheelie bins, smoking and eating chips. When we were that age we'd have had our "Sunday Dinner" and be getting scrubbed ready for school the next day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.