SoozaDay

By soozaday

Unfolding

I spent a good part of the day unraveling the mysteries of a new printer. Yesterday I took a big leap and bought a couple sample packs of very nice paper with interesting textures and weight so I would have something excellent to play with. And I'm proud to say that I didn't throw one hissy fit during the whole maddening process, although I did send out some panicked emails to friends with the same machine. The end result: I really really like the feel of Velvet paper, and now that I can get it to go through the machine (rear loading! make sure to choose correct paper type! ink changes to matte black automatically!) I think I'm hooked on the dreaminess of the imprint. Over the next few weeks I have to produce at least a dozen finished framed images for a show that opens October 1. My secondary goal is to do it calmly... Stay tuned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.