Significant

To get a picture of James, sat calmly with two dogs is something that has never happened before.

Shortly after taking this picture of him, I found out that my Aunt and Uncle's dog, Molly, had to be put to sleep yesterday. I'm sad, as Molly was a lovely dog, and it was only on the last time that we visited that James was actually beginning to get over his fear of dogs and let Molly come in the same room as him.

James is pictured with Carlos (the bigger dog) and Harry - they belong to Lee's grandma, who very kindly had all of the kids round this evening for a barbeque, where - shock horror - James also tried baked beans. He didn't like them, but it's another small step in the right direction to get him to try something.

Tomorrow is our final full day. The morning will be spent mostly cleaning and packing so that we can then spend the rest of the day enjoying the sun and the company of our friends and family who are here. It could be entertaining, as we have had Colin arrive tonight and he is always good for a laugh. He's also a member of the Magic Circle so has promised to entertain with tricks and magic. I guess I know what I'll be blipping tomorrow night.

A better service will be resumed upon our arrival home in terms of my commenting on the blips of others - thank you to consistent followers for continuing to drop by despite my lack of dedication to the cause recently. I hope that you can forgive my lax attitude, but I have tried to minimise time on the computer in preference to time in the sun and time to genuinely relax.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.