Helter-skelter

By Juli

Doing our bit for the economy.

Had a family day out in Horsham today, as we waited for our cars to be serviced. Not part of my 'cheap days out' plan but had to be done.

It's a nice town with a great park that the kids love and the leisure centre next to it has a swimming pool that goes outside as well (for those of you, unlike me, who don't mind being seen in public with very little on!).

We also had a mooch around its quite interesting array of shops and I was allowed to take a picture in Mr Simm's Olde Sweet Shop, as long as I promised to give them a plug (which I think I just have!) and we each came out with a little bag of treats. Mine were the raspberry bon bons (fourth row down, sixth from the left) and my tongue is still blue!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.