Guinea Pig Zero

By gpzero

Here It Comes Again

I had nothing so interesting to blip while I was working during the day, so I made sure to go out in the last few hours of daylight. I was stymied by today's installment of thunder & rain, which is actually wonderful because it's what has made this summer the most merciful I can remember, perhaps ever in this humid region. The rain would be falling soon, so I went to a cafe which is my frequent haunt.

Everything I've been looking at this afternoon is so familiar to me that I have to struggle to say anything about it. I snapped the street outside with the changing sky, then my wonderful salmon/mozzarella/cream cheese/spinach wrap (yet to be named because it's a hybrid I ordered). But as the sky went dark, and the lightening flashed, and the thunder boomed, this was the drenched scenery I blipped by opening the cafe door and pointing my camera. I know it almost too well to notice it, but I like its mood in this wetness, so here it is for you to glance at.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.