Camping for boys

Up earlyish and thought 'Take me back to the Black(ford) hills', so got up and headed out with Juno for a walk in the wonderful morning air. Met a couple of dogs and owners and chatted. Met a lady who works in a complaints department and we discussed the attitude of people if only compliments departments existed. Would it encourage a more positive attitude after all some people are 'Careless with the truth'

Back home to a sleepy house, started the chores, it really needs 'A women's touch' though as I don't have the perfection.

Popped down to my brothers to get my wheelbarrow and some slabs, had a big chat, he is doing some work for the Olympics but told me to 'Keep It Under Your Hat'.

Back home and eco son turned up from his sleepover, I asked him to help me, 'I can do without you' was his attitude.

I was meeting eco gran to go to the filmhouse for the Singalong Calamity Jane session, first we popped into the gang hut for 'My secret love' the house tea.

This is Niki getting ready to roll the 'Deadwood Stage' out of the ganghut, thanks for letting me take your photo, hope you are not feeling a bit horse after all that singing.

Saw the Just Sitting clan and had a chat in the queue, sat in front of Clan Blip and had a good natter, not many men in the audience.

We sang, clapped, cheered and laughed all out loud, what a brilliant afternoon. It reminded me of those wet winter Sundays sitting watching musicals with my mum.

I came out 'Higher than a hawk' and eco gran and I decided to head to a fringe play that I fancied. Managed to get tickets for WRENS, excellent play and well acted.

Walked home through the 'Windy City', people buzzing around the city as if it was a 'Hive full of honey'.

Great day, wonder if the other Middleton sister has been quoted in the Sunday press yet with 'It's Harry I'm planning to marry'.

Wit crack away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.