[blowfish]

By blowfish

soundcheck

Our neighborhood was bustling tonight with musicians and soundmen setting up their speakers and boards.

It reminded us of Austin in so many ways, I think. And I was amused, too, when we hopped on the elevator to come back upstairs and met a recent Austin transplant who actually used to live where we live now but then just moved south to the Live Music Capital of the World. We completely switched places.

_____

I have shared this before and many of you are friends with me on Facebook, but here is a public album of some portraits. I figured I would link it as a companion compendium to all of the people Blips I have been posting the last several days.

_____

Comments forthcoming tomorrow. Long day of work today followed by errands and a giant Italian dinner. Had more pints that hours of sleep last night too. I love you all, friends. For serious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.