A Pic is Worth a 1000 Words.

By AgrawalKrish

Partially Impaired

The theme of today's photoshoot was to recall one of my good summer memories of 1996.

I was in Junior College and if I recall right after my couple of tests (of Final Exam) came home complaining headache, I still had couple of more tests left. Next one was Science Test (after a gap of 1 day).

-- That was the year I desperately wanted to get a Pair of Glasses for myself.
>> Did I hear you asking - WHY ?
- - Because I used to believe, who wears glasses look more studious ;) LOL


SO I forced my mom to take me to Optometrist to check if I need a pair of glasses. In the evening she took me to the Doc, and I told Doc that I'm having headaches and probably need a pair of glasses :)

>> He dilated my eyes and started inspection, after sometime told my mom, it's just because of stress during exam, nothing to worry about, His eyes are just fine.
-- Come-on
>> Doc asked us to leave and suggested me to relax a bit.
-- Huff. NO GLASSES :( We started back for home, SUDDENLY I realized I could NOT read the name written on plate outside doctor's chamber. I told this to DOC that I'm not able to properly see what's written on his Name Plate.
>> YEA, because I dilated your eyes to inspect, it will come back to normal in another 10 - 12 hours.
-- What the FISH ??? I'm in the middle of the exam, I still need to revise my chapters.
>> Ohh is it ? You should have told me before, I thought your exams are already over.
-- (Didn't say to him but) MAN if I flunk, You'll be blamed.

What to do now..
"Went to Doc Having Headache, Came Home "Partially Visually Impaired"."

>> Got an idea: Eyes are dilated but I can still see (blur though). It's Scient Test.. let's apply some physics.. got pair of glasses my mom used to use; But her "power of lens" was different than what I needed, so couldn't simply wear her glasses on top of my nose. I had to HOLD the pair of glasses & keep adjusting up & down to read letters of pages / to see something else. Realized how great focusing is built in our eyes which can focus an object "couple of inch" / "couple of hundreds of feet" away instantly.

See the Car Show ALBUM Here... thru my eyes without my "Pair of Glasses" :)

One of the Most Romantic Songs.. Tujhe Dekha To Ye Jaana Sanam.

** All well that ends well, I scored well in Science Test & Made my parents buy "a pair of glasses" for me (of course, NO POWER - Top Row, Right most, You can see me with pair of glasses in my upper pocket ;) ).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.