Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Tollymore

I don't *do* landscapes much. I'm not really any great shakes as a landscape photographer...I don't have that dedication to getting up at 3am to lug a tripod up a mountain on the off-chance of a good sunrise, which is required to be an excellent landscape photographer. However, if the opportunity presents itself I'll have a bash. I even went semi-prepared, carrying an old, very lightweight tripod.

Tollymore is one of my favourite places to walk...all that water, especially in soft Irish weather makes me feel great.

We had a great time and then drove back to Granny's through the mountains. Bob likes to do that as he spent many happy hours camping in the Mournes when he was a boy. He keeps threatening to take us all camping there when Noah older. Camping is another thing I don't really *do*...at least the sort of camping Bob means anyway! I may have to drop them off and then head for the Slieve Donard hotel and their spa for a couple of days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.