One of five a day

By KiloRomeo

Eager Pony

After tidying up (one has to tidy up each time they would rather be sitting down with their feet up) I had to scan documents (one always has to scan documents). If you don't scan documents as a matter of practice, you should start straight away.

If that doesn't keep your cursing in good nick, nothing will. Seriously, despite my many technical abilities, this is one job I despise. Something always goes wrong.

Fast forward to walk in the countryside. It is a clear evening ...might even make it worthwhile trying to shoot the moon a bit later. Anyway, I came across two paddocks near each other, one that had a stallion and another one, this pony. Upon spotting me, the Pony came up to me straight away. And then she realised I wasn't going to going to feed her. That wasn't as much of a problem as the sound of my shutter firing in the peace of rural Scotland.

Every few minutes she would decide that I bordered on 'the suspicious' and would go back. When I got this shot, my camera was on my compulsive, ISO 100 setting. In the evening light, I couldn't freeze her trot at this setting.

She alternated between grazing and coming up to me to say hello every few minutes, and while I got many more shots of her, none were as graceful as this one. So even though this pic is somewhat shallow on technical perfection, it is overall a greater justice to her beautiful temperament.

See her up close. I will be going back with carrots and cabbages for her next time.

Thank you all for your comments on yesterday's blip. Hope your weekends have been as pleasant as mine. :))

EDIT: This is her saying, I am not sure I trust you.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.