Bloomin' lovely

A strange day! beautiful sunny weather but a feel of Autumn in the air. I was on waitressing duty so went out blipping first, unusually with an image in mind. This was thwarted thought as a big car was parked in front of the object of my desire. Another time.

Onwards to the Heron Gallery. I had even bought a rather smart pinny and scrubbed my nails. It was very quiet though with only a few customers, so in between we sat in the sun, drank cappuccinos and bagged hundreds of cards and caught up with the news. The big excitement was this water lily opening in the ornamental pond. It's a magnificent colour . The rather interesting reflections are from the pergola above.

I think a gentle stroll down to the tin pub is on order later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.