All that is beautiful

By sharob

Wedding blip

I shall be wearing this tiara in 3 days time! 3 DAYS TO GO!!

I was at work earlier, in the most boring meeting where I sat silently whilst watching the girls I work with make complete fools of themselves. When I got back to my desk, I had 2 missed calls from nursery. Great. Storm needed to be taken home and is not allowed back to nursery for the next 48 hours - she only goes 2 days a week anyway so that's us off tomorrow. So, I'll pack Mr G and Clara off tomorrow and then it'll be a Mummy and Storm day. I've done the majority of the housework tonight so that I can actually spend the day with her.

Tomorrow, at some point, I shall be baking our wedding cake! I am so excited about this part of the preparations! Yum yum! :)

Mr G asked yesterday if I was nervous. I said no, after 7 years and 2 children, what's there to be nervous about. For the last 3 nights, I've gone to bed feeling sick, like I need to be sick. I guess there are my nerves .. so, yes, I am officially nervous! It's a wedding, a huge commitment which I have easily shrugged at. I guess I am more nervous that I let on .. Now I've acknowledged that. I can continue on with the plans .. and just not eat late! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.