[blowfish]

By blowfish

drown

Had a meeting tonight with the chair of my college's English department about writing my syllabus, getting textbooks, grading papers, etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., so when I got home, Leah was also in need of some fresh air (plus wanted to hear about my evening--our time together as of late is fleeting and will only continue to be more so, I realized in certainty this evening as I agreed to teach another composition course), so we walked around our neighborhood for a mini-Bliptrip*. I will value these so much more in the coming weeks and months, not only when this fucking unholy Texas heat subsides but when we need to find solace in each other's company, outdoors and in the cool night.

So, yes, I am taking three classes, teaching two, and working a part-time weekend job. Forgive me now if my comments and postings become lax, stagnant, uncreative, pure shite, etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc., etc.

So, indeed, on Thursday, fan meets shit. I am excited, don't get me wrong, just nervous as hell. The next two days will be devoted, almost solely, to writing and designing my syllabus, my course of study (I was just offered the job last Friday). Thursday, the 25th: the first day of my PhD program is also the same day as my first college teaching experience (and at different institutions, no less). Truly the beginning of the rest of my life; better late than never. This all makes little sense, I realize. Bleh.

And this ends my people and/or portrait related Blipstreak at six.**

___

*our Blips are of similar subject matter this evening, aren't they?

**I do, however, have some nice shots in this category from Night Riders last night (the last six in the album).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.